Change Log!

Add nuke weapon modes?

Yes, I want to use 2 nuke ammo to fire one nuke rocket!
78%
No, I prefer indestructible defenses that cause endless stalemates!
22%

Total votes: 9

perrinoia
Site Admin

Change Log!

Post by perrinoia »

We need a change log to track who made what changes, posted publicly. I'll start by describing the history of the mod off the top of my head. If anyone disagrees with my recollection, I'll happily correct my post.

The Annihilation mod was originally developed by Scavenger, who I believe was a renegades player.

I started playing after Sevnn took over development and released 1.31 and 1.34 beta.

Next, Plasmatic took over and released 2.0 beta, 2.1, 2.3, 3.0 beta and 3.0 with help from Scavenger to develop the last 2 versions.

C3j97 modified 2.3, making deployables incredibly resilient and making tank more mobile than the troll armor.

Kigen also modifed 2.3 making the most stable version of the mod ever released, and adding new features like a player profile registration system to combat impostors.

Crow combined the 2 mods and added a bunch of features, such as stats tracking to provide more incentives for registering, and the arena option which I hate very much.

Death666 has taken over development now and has added a massive collection of maps and continues to fix bugs and balance the mod.

Lastly, I've provided probably had the most influence over the mod since even before I learned to code and gained access to this server, all of the previous developers had implemented my suggestions, such as animated descent sequences for drop ships, destroyable drop ships, destroyable bunkers, bug fixes, and balance tweaks (however some of those things have been removed from the current build).